Read Mythos

A mythic existential adventure through madness and transcendence by a mind lost in the lonely outer reaches of consciousness.

A frail old man, tortured by grief and delusion, is dying a pitiful and horrifying death, and he is utterly alone. A demon pulls him downward as he desperately searches his memories for the key to escaping damnation.


Dane’s Journal

Unleashing the Relentless Drive to Create

Why are people so driven to create, and how can we become more driven? How can we all be more creative? Where do we look for inspiration? And how can we all live a more creative life?

Continue Reading...

Relaunching My Site and Journal

I rebuilt my website and started over on the journal. Why the hell would I do that, and what am I going to do now? You'll have to read to find out.

Continue Reading...

Reading The Worm Ouroboros by E. R. Eddison

Wherein I explore the classic epic fantasy novel The Worm Ouroboros by E. R. Eddison, a dark precursor to modern fantasy that I recommend to all lovers of fantasy.

Continue Reading...

The Frank Frazetta Museum: Remembering His Influence

Frazetta's work showed me that art could be primal and terrifying, portraying an ancient and primitive world, where the terror of the unknown lurked in every shadow.

Continue Reading...

The Dane Chronicle Newsletter

Don't miss the latest news about Dane's projects. Want free stuff? You'll get that, too.